Anti Ragging Cell - ABES ENGINEERING COLLEGE | Rank 1 in AKTU


We are proud to inform that ABESEC is a Ragging free Institution. Ragging is a heinous crime which is to be stopped completely. The Supreme Court has termed “RAGGING” as a Criminal Offence and is punishable under the court of law. Anyone found guilty of ragging and/or abetting ragging will be severely punished including suspension from the institute, a heavy fine and/or imprisonment as per the provision of law.

If anyone is found guilty of directly/indirectly involved or abetting in ragging she will be punished/rusticated/ expelled/suspended from the institute and also liable to prosecution in terms of the Supreme Court of India decision on Writ Petition No. (C) 656/1998. Ragging is now a crime. No one can feign ignorance of the law. Under the prohibition of ragging Act 1997, those who indulge in ragging can be punished. Jail for ragging is for the period from six months to 10 years & fine up to Rs. 50,000/-.

Students are advised in their own interest to abstain from and dissuade others from any Ragging Activities, failing which they will be liable to be punished with one or more of the following punishments:

  • Suspension from attending classes and academic privileges.
  • Withholding/ withdrawing scholarship/ fellowship and other benefits.
  • Debarring from appearing in any test/ examination or other evaluation processes.
  • Withholding results.
  • Debarring from representing the institution in any regional national or international meet, tournament, youth festival, etc.
  • Suspension/ expulsion from the hostel.
  • Cancellation of admission.
  • Rustication from the institution for period ranging from one to four semesters.
  • Expulsion from the institution and consequent debarring from admission to any other institution for a specified period.
  • Leaving Certificate/Migratory Certificate will contain remarks associated with the offense related to ragging.
  • Debarring from appearing in /off-campus interviews.

As Per the AICTE 37/3/Legal/AICTE/2009, the Anti Ragging Committee and Squad will be constituted.

a) Anti Ragging Committee
b) Anti Ragging Squad

S. No. Name Designation Contact Number
1. Mr. Sanjay Parashar Proctor (Coordinator) 9953902045
2. Mr. Sandeep Tripathi Member (CE) 9643935440
3. Mr. Prabhat Singh Member (CSE) 9891003852
4. Ms. Amrita Jyoti Member (CSE) 9711004991
5. Mr. Ajay Suri Member (ECE) 8447733598
6. Ms. Geetanjali Raj Member (ECE) 9818427069
7. Mr. Rahul Virmani Member (EN) 9999537617
8. Ms. Pragati Srivastava Deb Member (EN) 9899477003
9. Mr. Ashwin Perti Member (IT) 9953555368
10. Mr. Manabendra Saha Member (ME) 9540964594
11. Mr. Navendra Pratap Singh Member (ME) 9891599678
12. Mr. Parul Kundra Member (MCA) 9313107384
13. Dr. Mamta Gautam Member (AS&H) 8447750055
14. Mr. Vivek Saxena Member (AS&H) 9999510653
15. Dr. Manishi Mishra Member (Head), ICC 9873533079
16. Ms. Ankita Juneja Member (Student Counselor)
17. Mr. Pradeep Sharma Faculty (In-Charge Hostel) 9899318640
18. Mr. Kapil Garg Administrative Officer 8860092377
19. Mr. Ashok Kr. Sharma Safety & Security Officer 8377038997
Brochure Form

We are glad that you preferred to contact us. Please fill our short form and one of our friendly team members will contact you back.